Day 6

Good evening world. How is life today? My day was… tiring. So I have been attending this prayer group on Sunday mornings (sounds hokey. Its not.) And I was just sooooooo encouraged this morning by all the people who were there. It was cool to remember all the reasons God made me human and not God. (Even though I am perfect God is more perfecter). We sang the song “More Than Anything” in church today. Best. Song. Ever.

After church Erika and Rachel came over for a while and then we had a Confidence Conference meeting. It has been hard because I hate making big decisions. I don’t want to have to say no to one speaker so you can say yes to another. I guess I just have to remember that God has the whole thing under control and I am just a small person. After the meeting we had a drama team meeting… soooo much fun. Chris cracks me up. And laughter is the best medicine for a stressful day. It made my whole day. After that I just went and played the piano in the sanctuary. So maybe its just me but for me music is the most soothing thing in the whole wide world. Not everyone can play an instrument or sing, but when I am upset the best thing for me is to sit down and play the piano. Its just amazing to realize that God created all of this beauty in the whole wide world right? And He created me in His perfect beauty (even when I can’t see it) and He put His ability to put forth beauty into the world. I can sit down and paint a picture (given, beauty is in the eye of the beholder), or write a poem, or play the piano. And in one way or another I am creating or reproducing beauty in a small scale way similar to what God does. Its pretty awesome.

School starts tomorrow…. YES! I need some consistency in my life (I almost said similarity there, but my dad loves me so he kindly corrected me:) ). I know. I hate conformity but I want something to be the same every day of my life.

Do you know what I hate? When one person refuses to take a hint and continues to make things awkward for other people around. This can happen with unfunny humor, telling of stories that do not need to be told, guy girl relationships, friendships, and conversations that go on an on. It drives me crazy. In the words of a good friend “I’M AN AWKWARD PERSON!” and its true. But its because that’s just how I am with my friends. Naturally awkward people who can’t fix there awkwardness drive me crazy.

Well I am done ranting.

Random Fact of the Day: The percentage of Africa that is wilderness: 28% ( now get this…) The percentage of North America that is wilderness: 38%

MOD: Listen to the song “More Than Anything”

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

