Day 15

Hello people of the earth and far beyond! I am writing my “radio play” for Journalism class right now. Well… I should be. But I’m already half way done so I figure I can take a break and go to bed. Yes. It is 9:36 pm right now and I have the deepest desire to go lay down and cry myself to sleep. No, I’m not sad. I actually had a quite wonderful day but I am just sooooooooo tired. I took, quite litterally, a two hour shower today. It felt soooo wonderful just to be clean and not covered in grime. The yard sale was today! We made over $1000! How exciting! Hopefully there will be a little more coming in soon. I think that the Confidence Conference is a really great thing and that we need to do it again this year. I ask that you will continue to pray for the leadership team as we try and make the right decisions for this. Guess what I got today??? I got a wishing jar, a very cool ceramic owl, and a really pretty dress. Aren’t yard sales wonderful?

So  back to my radio play. It is about Nicolas Cage getting kidnapped by Atlantians. As in people who live in Atlantis. I know that it is such a great idea!

Well I am so tired I think I’m gonna go to bed.

Random Fact of the Day: The sound of E.T. walking was made by someone squishing her hands in jelly.

Mission of the Day: Squish your hands in jelly.

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

