Day 84

Happy New Year! This year is going to be the best year of my life thus far. How do I know? I don’t. But I’m going to do everything I can to make it that way. As I get older every year, and change and learn I’m going to strive to apply those things in my life.

So I am going to dub this year: The year of Confidence and The year of Development. Because I may be done growing physically (yup, I’m not getting any taller) I am far from done growing mentally, emotionally and spiritually. So this year i am going to work at learning from my mistakes and being able to develop into a more health human being. And this year is the year that I am going to truly give it ALL to God. Yes. I mean all of it. I might not always succeed, but hey, does anyone? its what your teenage years are for. So I will be confident in what I know, and also in what I don’t see.

this year I will be the moon. God is the sun and can shine brightly forever and without the help of anyone. I am the moon. No ability to shine, nothing but a hunk of rock. A follower. But with God I will have something to be focused around. And I can shine, not because of my own power, but because I am reflecting the light of God. Thats what I’m gonna do.

Random Fact of the Day- Tomatoes are fruits. (Yes I know you know that)

Mission of the Day- Decide what this year is for you. And stick to it.

I love you all so much!

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

