Day 93

I am hoping and praying and hoping and praying some more for some snow tonight for at least a two hour delay.

We started taking about course selection in school today… AHHHHHH!! I don’t want to grow up!!!!!!! It just adds some stress to the already stressfull… GUYS LIFE STUFF! You know how it is. Guys? Confusing. Life? Pretty normal. Stuff? Don’t get me started….

I’m realizing how true it is that the things that bother you in other people are the things that bother other people about you. But I think that often times that can help you to make changes in your self if you are completely aware of that concept.

Playing the piano has always been a big part of my life. But until about a month ago I never realized how important it was to me. Its comforting, therapeutic, draws me closer to God, and helps me forget about stress.  I sat in the sanctuary tonight and played the piano in the complete dark. There is no place in the world that I feel safer in. I’m afraid of the dark, and of being alone. But I can be alone and in the dark there. Its a safe, comforting place. Its how a church should feel.

Random Fact of the Day- Today is the 50th anniversary of JFK’s Inaugural address.

Mission of the Day- De-stress. Do something that positively releases stress and makes you happy.

Love you!

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

