Day 103

So today was senior night at CORE (the new name for our new youth group). I don’t know when the last time was that I cried that hard or got that many hugs. I have been amazingly blessed this year to get to know a group of amazing seniors who have really changed my life for the better.

Erin- taught me what it meant to cry. And how to love people. That each child on this planet is a child of God whom He loves and cares for. When I think of who I want to be when I grow up, I know that I want to be a Godly woman like Erin.

Emma- taught me the power of a smile. How smiling at a person can change that persons day, and maybe even their life. Emma brings a smile into my day at 11:41 every day on the dot. And I wouldn’t trade it for anything. She taught me the importance of organization through the Confidence Conference. 🙂

Alex- showed me that you can encourage a person simply with a word of praise for what they have done or who they are. I am encouraged by her everyday.

These are amazing Godly women who I am blessed to know. And then…

Mike- showed me that no matter an age difference having a conversation with someone will show them that they are important. Mike also taught me what it is a true Godly man looks like. Because even though as a human he might fail, he is willing to turn back to God and repent. I respect and admire that.

Tyler- showed me that caring about someone is interacting with them. By pushing me off of curbs and joking with me I know that Tyler and I are friends 🙂 And that, I love

Random Fact of the Day- 10% of car thieves are left-handed. 100% of polar bears are left-handed. There is a 10% chance that your car was stolen by a polar bear.

Mission of the Day- Tell someone older than you that you love them!

Love you!
Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

