Day 121

I swear, there are days where all I do is think. And of course I think about… Guys, Life, Stuff. What a world. I’m not really sure how to express that which I am feeling.

Guys: throw a wrench in everything. I start to think I have my feelings or a situation figured out, then a guy will say something, or make a certain comment. Well, there goes all that time I spent figuring things out. I know that there are better things I could be spending my time worrying about, but hey, as a girl being noticed and liked by a guy you like is pretty important. I wouldn’t call myself boring, but I guess I’m just not that noticeable. And I’m not really sure how to take that, it’s not a bad thing, but I’m friends with mostly “The Noticeable’s” so it’s easy to get lost. Being a hard fall-er I set myself up for pain “I know the pain of a heartbreak.” Oh Ben Rector. You understand my pain 😀 Whatever. All in all I’m losing it, I want to be liked (who doesn’t) but it’s whatever. “It isn’t easy, it isn’t clear… The confusion and the doubts you have” When a heart breaks.

Life: has been feeling weird. I’ve been thinking a lot about friendship. Thinking about the kind of people I’m friends with. I’m friends with people that I’m very similar to (Penny my freaking soul sister) and people that I’m polar opposite of (Rachel… she’s Jewish. I’m a PK. What more is there to say?) But I think that I pretty naturally get a long with most people. Any way, I’ve just been thinking about the kind of things that screw up friendships. Penelope and I always say to each other “I will always pick you over boys. Always” But there have been times where life-complicating boys have come between us. And I have just been thinking that even if Penelope (or I) doesn’t make the “right” choice, or the “good-friend” choice, that our friendship is more important. And for the two of us, the times we have gotten to know each other the best are the times where we put each other before ourselves. It’s not easy, but that’s something I need to work on. Also, as a girl it’s hard not to get jealous of your friends, but I have had to realize that there are things that are just between two people, and it’s OK if it’s like that. Some secrets are meant to be kept between 2.

Stuff: has been driving me nuts! My head has been hurting, my family is absolutely crazy, my back is achy, and I’m feeling overwhelmed in school. I absolutely adore my family, but then drive me crazy! (dad says it’s a short drive 🙂 The constant noise is sometimes more than I can take. And that’s a lot coming from me. I’m a noise kind of girl: I sing loudly, always have music on, am usually talking, or playing the piano. But the yelling, silliness, crying, “trololololoing” and barking is almost intolerable. It makes me want to SCREAM!

Random Quote of the Day: (courtesy of Drake & Josh)
Mom- Drake! Don’t eat a hot dog in a tux!
Drake- This hot dog’s not wearing a tux… 

❤ I’ve been listening to Owl City a lot recently. Because I can, and because I need something lighthearted that makes me want to dance. (I may not be the best. But I ❤ dancing)

Boy, I need a hug (boy, I need a hug)
Cuz my heart stops without you
There’s something about you
That makes me feel alive

If the green left the grass on the other side
(I would make like a tree and leave)
But if I reached for your hand
Would your eyes get wide?
(Who knew the other side could be so green?)

But still my heart stops without you
There’s something about you
That makes me feel alive

We are honey and the bee
Backyard of butterflies surrounded me
I fell in love with you
Like bees to honey
So let’s up
And leave the weeping to the willow tree
And pour our tears in the sea

Yea… Not the whole song, but the parts that I love

Random Fact of the Day- The ancient Egyptian Pharaoh Cephranes was buried with more than 2,000 goats.

Mission of the Day- Fight worldsuck (aka the amount of suck in the world)

DFTBA (Don’t forget to be awesome)

Abby

PS- remind me to tell you about Nerdfighteria.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

