Day 211

Well I’ve had much to think about today. It started as a pretty frustrating day. Everything that could go wrong, did. But it ended well. With good discussions and better friends.

I need to think more out loud. Honesty. And I’m deciding to be less negative. It will get me far in life. Farther than being a cynic.

I don’t want to be told what to do. I want to mess up and learn (well no, I want things to go the way I want them to, but I’d rather mess up than take advice) but listening is a beautiful skill to have. To hear and to listen are two different things. I need to hear the noise, but listen to the meaning. Whether that is in music, in movies, in conversation, in sermons or even (heaven forbid) in class. I need to listen.

My life is a beautiful thing. I’m blessed beyond my understanding. Sure, there’s pain. But I’m promised something better.

I don’t talk about what’s going on in my life, because I don’t know how to. I don’t understand it myself and so I don’t bother. That shouldn’t be an excuse. Living in reality means living in light of what’s really going on.

Realizing that my brain is full of random. “Elmo has two ducks. Quack.”

I have no time for a random fact (they’re far harder to find than you’d think)

Mission of the Day- Love life

Love you!

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

