Day 218

What a lovely day. I started by waking up around 9 (which is sleeping in in my house hold) and just kinda sat around. It was rather lovely.

I went over to Gretchen’s around 1. I was driving with the windows down (lovely weather), listening to Let the Good Times Roll. When suddenly I drive by this house and the entire yard was purple. I pulled over and just sat there looking for a while. The entire yard was covered in Jonny Jump-Ups. It was beautiful. As Ben Rector said:

She hates the winter, she can’t stand anything that she can’t change.

Yep, that’s me. I’m so ready for it to be spring. For all I care it can be my birthday and then it can be April.

I’ve been thinking a lot about my birthday, I’m going to be 17 this year. 17 is a big year. There are no new responsibilities, but there is something special about 17. At least from the outside it seems like it. I’ll be the dancing queen, young and sweet, only 17.

So, Gretchen and I hung out for a while and then went to this lovely vintage store and tried on all these crazy dresses. Then we went and got ice cream and went back home. We listened to Taylor Swift all the way home. Fabulous.

Then we committed some good old fassioned shinanigans. Some wonderful Healthy Rebellion. And then went to see “The Vow” So good! Made me cry quite a bit. I’m a sucker for those kinds of movies.

I can’t say I’ve had much time to think, or write what I’m thinking. Watching “An Idiot Abroad” ❤ it.

Random Fact of the Day- There is a woman in South Africa who has a pet Hippo. WHAT?

Mission of the Day- Wear a dress. That’s all.

Love you!

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

