Day 247

So, last night I was at the midnight premier of the Hunger Games, hence me not writing last night. I thought the movie was pretty fantastic, although I was totally exhausted afterward (which is to be expected when you stay up all night)

Today I’m in New Jersey with my choir friends, oh the wonderful joys. 🙂 Got up this morning (after about three hours of sleep) and ran off to school to take a Physics test and then went to study hall to learn some Russian for choir. We sang at the capital today in the rotunda and that was lovely. We all ate lunch and talked and had much fun. Then we took a three-ish hour bus trip to New Jersey, sang, played Ninja, and then ran off to the mall for dinner and some shopping. Spent some time just looking around, laughing and the such as. Then we went off to our hotel, got settled in our room, watched some hysterical YouTube videos, and swam. All in all it has been a really fun day and I have really enjoyed my self.

I haven’t had much time to think recently, I’ve been running around a lot. But there is one thing that has been on my mind for a while now. “Don’t play hard to get, be hard to get.” Its something I’ve been thinking about a lot over the past couple of weeks. I think every girl wants to be chased, but I thinking striving after that desire isn’t the way to live. So, yea.

Random fact of the day- hippos can crush a watermelon with one bite. (thanks Mallory)

Mission of the day- sleep. Sleep for me. I need it.

Love you,
Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

