Day 248

It’s funny how much a word can hurt. How much weight they carry. I don’t think that we’re fully aware of the power we have over other people. Words can crush a soul, and words can put  you on top of the world. So, in my life I’m going to be more careful with my words. You can’t change other people, but you can change your actions. And sometimes words stop mattering.

There is so much to care about in the world. So many people to worry about, so much homework to do, so many news articles to read, so many tests to study for, so many relationships to maintain, so much mental health to protect (what little is left any way) and so many friends to take care of. You have to choose what you care about, what you put effort into. A person is only so big, there is only so much you can wrap your mind around. So I choose the people, I choose my friends, I choose my little sister, I choose my school work. Sometimes my room’s not clean. And sometimes I don’t remember what I was supposed to do. But I do my best. I’m not perfect, but in a world where you have to decide what is most important I do a pretty good job of prioritizing. Because truthfully my room is only where I sleep, my relationships are where I live.

This weekend my choir sang at a festival and we did amazing. And I have never been so proud. Mr. Farrell, our choir director, was telling us how proud of us he was. He said it was one of the top 2 moments in his teaching career. I almost cried, it was one of the nicest things anyone has ever said to me, and he wasn’t even talking directly to me.

I haven’t been feeling well. Neither physically or emotionally. I just feel as though there is something wrong and I just am not sure what. I’m doing my best to get by, and I know that like will be OK in the end. Mreh, I just want to sleep forever.

Random Fact of the Day- Cats have 5 toes on their front paws and only 4 on their back paws. Weird.

Mission of the Day- Consider what you would do without one of your toes.

Love you!

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

