Day 302

So my friend Gretchen graduated today. Doesn’t seem like a big deal, I know, but for me it really was. Gretchen has been an amazing friend to me through high school, but especially throughout the past year. It’s been a crazy year. And I wish it had been easier or more fun, but it has been filled with so many good times that it’s been easier to overlook the hard things. And so many of those good things had everything to do with Gretchen. Singing loudly, driving with the music high, doing donuts in the parking lot, sitting in my driveway, screaming at the sky and so many other things that I can’t even begin to explain. I’ll miss her a ton when she leaves, but I believe that bigger and better things are yet to come.

It’s starting to hit me how quickly the world is spinning and how slowly I feel I am moving.

I must be going to sleep now, I have to work in the morning and then I’m going swing dancing. (Yayayayayayay!)

Random Fact of the Day- according to The Doctor, Papa New Guinea (I know I spelled that wrong, and I’m sorry) is going to do really well at the shot put during the 2012 Olympics.

Mission of the Day- look out a window longingly and sigh.

Love you!

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

