Day 314

I spent my afternoon riding my bike and picking raspberries. I’m a strong believer in scraped knees. I know that I’ve had a good day when I come home with dirty feet and scraped knees. It means I went on an Adventure. It means I took a chance. It means I spent time to enjoy the world around me.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: all I really want is to dance through fields of flowers in a swishy skirt with long hair that has flowers braided into it. I kinda love this planet, and to me that is what it means to enjoy it. I want to jump in puddles and look at the stars. I just want to be surrounded by the beauty of creation.

Sometimes I find myself trapped under expectations, or goals, or tasks. There is so much that needs to get done that there is no time to simply be. I’m a goer. I want to see things, and talk to people, go places, and do stuff. But I’m so incredibly selfish. I really am. I want to do what I want to do. Not what I need to do, or my parents need me to do, or even what they want me to do. And that is why I start to feel so bogged down by stuff. Because it doesn’t fit what I want to do. And, man, is that a terrible way to look at things. I can be incredibly considerate of other people when it suits me. But in reality I need to be last. So that’s what I need to work on this week. Because at the rate I’m going, someone’s going to get hurt.

I have so many things running around in my head. Thinking about how life is like raspberries, thinking about dating, thinking about Healthy Rebellions, and thinking about growing up.

I got my SAT scores the other day and I was thrilled with what I got. But the more I looked at it the more I realized that it puts me in a category. But those 4 numbers cannot define me, or what I know, or my life experiences, or my sense of humor, or even mu favorite colour. Those 4 numbers weigh so much for knowing so little. And so many things are like that.

I have to work in the morning, so I’m going to bed.

Random fact of the Day- in your life time you will ingest about 80 bugs in your sleep. My dad had never heard that before… Weird.

Mission of the Day- attempt to hold hands with someone who is not expecting it and who you wouldn’t usually engage in hand holding with.

Love you!

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

