When was the last time you did something for the first time? 363 to go…

That’s the question. When was the last time I did something for the first time? I really have to think about this one… There have been a couple of things I’ve done recently that I haven’t done in a long time, but something I did for the first time?

I wore a long skirt to school the other day. Like, all the way down to my ankles (in a non-Amish kind of way(why the heck does my phone know the word “non-Amish”?)) I don’t think I’ve ever done that before. I admitted to a boy that I liked him, only because he made me, and I haven’t done that since freshman year. I dressed a manequin. I just took apart a dress and am putting it back together. I went on a date-ish thing with a guy friend of mine (well, it wasn’t a date at all, but it was the first time I ever Hung out with a guy by myself. I know, sad for a seventeen year old.) I drove myself to school. I sang a G flat above high C confidently and loudly in choir (and hit it, I might add)

I don’t know, I’ve done new things but nothing crazy new. Maybe I need to do something…

Something else that’s on my mind. One of my good guy friends answered my question from Day 363, and he said something that got me thinking. Not all boys are trying to be Charming, they’re just trying to be nice and friendly. Now, it would be so much easier to discredit that and say that all boys are jerks who go out of their way to make girl’s lives miserable. But, honestly, I think he’s right (darn him for that) Girls are wired all funny, or at least I am, and maybe what I perceive as charming and attractive is just friendliness.

I’ll admit that most girls have a problem with something like this. When a guy that you find nice, funny and interesting shows some interest in you I think its easier to find them attractive and to deduct more from their actions. Or maybe all boys are evil. Or maybe its a little of both… Who knows.

But I guess I ought to say that I’m sorry for blaming it all on Guys. I was more than a little upset when I wrote that, and I’ll be the first to admit that my emotions get in the way of clear thinking and judgement. Soooooooooooooooooo…. Sorry about that.

Question for the Day- When was the last time you did something for the first time?

Random Fact of the Day- The reason that darker roasts of coffee have larger amounts of caffeine is that the longer the bean is roasted, the smaller it becomes and the caffeine level in the bean doesn’t change. Therefore, because the beans are smaller, it takes a larger number of beans to achieve the same weight meaning more caffeine in the same weight.

Mission of the Day- You have 48 hours to do something for the first time. Don’t waste that. I’ll be doing the same thing.

Love you!

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

