Last high school fall choral concert. 317 to go…

I delivered my last high school fall choral concert tonight, and I have to admit that I teared up a little at the end.

It may not sound like a big deal, but you have to understand that it was my fourth year standing in that auditorium and singing a fall concert. I have done this since ling before ninth grade, but all throughout my high school career.

It made me painfully aware of how quickly my world is changing. I’m not a clueless freshman any more, I’m not in the lower, non-auditioned choir. I’ve grown a ton.

I’m not afraid of the change. In fact, I’m ready for it. I’m afraid of making the wrong choice. I’m afraid of doing the wrong thing, or pursuing the wrong dream.

I wish the path was clear, but that’s the whole problem: there are lots of paths, and more than one could be the right path.

Question of the Day- Things you’ve always wondered about girls? (per request)

Mission of the Day- pick a common word and demand that someone has been saying it wrong. Just change it slightly and see if they fall for it.

Love you!

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

