Hunger is the sweetest sauce. 281 to go…

Some nights I am so tired. I just want to hug Baby (yes, I’m seventeen and I sleep with a stuffed animal that I’ve had since I was born, and yes, she’s a dog named Baby. so sue me) and cuddle with my boyfriend pillow while wearing a sweater and fall asleep.

They say hunger is the sweetest sauce. And tiredness makes sleep so beautiful. A friend of mine once pointed out that the most beautiful things occur in the interactions between opposites. Where the night and the day meet, where the ocean touches the shore, where the sky brushes the sea, the way a man and woman look at one another. I wish I could say more on the matter, but I’m so tired.

Love you!

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

