You are just like Nutella. 249 to go…

OK, so Mike Falzone did a video in which he explained this theory that if a person is 100% happy then they are only half of a good relationship. Meaning that if two people are 100% happy then their relationship is 100% fulfilled in this way. This got me thinking.

There are some traits in relationships where both people need to be at 100% to make the relationship work at its finest. But there are some traits where both people’s percentages need to come to 100% to make the relationship function at its best.

Let’s talk about loudness. I’m about 80% loud on a 100% scale. Therefore, to reach the right level I need a guy who is about 15-20% loud. Imagine if I was in a relationship with a guy who was as loud as I am. We would be at 160% loud. I don’t think that would be healthy or pleasant for either of us or the people around us.

As human beings we do pretty well on our own, but there is something special about being completed. I guess that’s why opposites attract.

However, none of this is to say that you or I need someone to complete us. You were not created to be one half of a set that is functionless on your own. You are not jelly. Jelly needs something to complete it: peanut butter, bread, buttered toast. No, you are Nutella. You’re good out of the jar. You are perfect in all of your nuttiness. You need nothing to complete you. (is it obvious that I love Nutella?)

We were each created with a purpose. A purpose that we can achieve all on our own or with the help of others. And the choice is ours how we go about completing this purpose. You see, that’s what is beautiful about Nutella, it goes beautifully with peanut butter or toast or marshmellow fluff, but it also functions perfectly on its own.

I’ve been reminding myself a lot lately that I am a strong, independent woman who “don’t need no man,” as my German class buddy, Christian, tells me all the time. It’s hard sometimes to feel like you are the only single teenager left on the planet, but I remind myself that I am OK. I’m more than happy, happier than I’ve been in a long time. And maybe it is because I’ve finally realized that I’m Nutella. I’m sweet and just a tad bit nutty but made by God to make the world a better place. And I can live with that. In fact, I’m thrilled with that.

Sorry for all of my very poor puns.

Random Fact of the Day- Koko, the gorilla who knows sign language, once lied to her caretakers and blamed a kitten for ripping the sink off of the wall.

Mission of the Day- Eat some Nutella. It will be good for your health (emotional, mental, emotional, spiritual, emotional, did I mention emotional?)

Love you!

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

