Homeschool Prom. 163 to go…

I really need to go to bed, I also really need to write about homeschool prom.

Last night was homeschool prom. I’m not homeschooled, but many of my friends are so I went with them. I got ready with Sharon, Bethany and Tabitha and listened go Taylor Swift and One Direction while painting our nails, doing our hair and makeup and hanging out. It felt so girly and ridiculous, but I loved every moment of it.

Then Tabitha and I met up with Gretchen and Forrest and took pictures at a playground before going over to this hotel to take pictures with Penelope, Josh, Meesh and Erika. We took pictures, laughed and just had a beautiful time.

We drove to the place where prom was being held and we ate and we read fortune cookies and I explained to all of my innocent homeschooled friends how to make fortune cookies funny. I felt like the bad public schooler corrupting all of my friends (if you don’t know what I’m talking about then I would look it up,) we took some more pictures and then danced. I felt wild, uninhibited, crazy and beautiful all at once and I loved it. Forrest was in charge of choosing the music for the evening and because he is the absolute best ever he played The Dancing Queen for me. I danced and sang and celebrated existing. It was so beautiful and I just loved it.

We all drove to my friend Rachel’s house for the after prom party and all of the seniors released lanterns. I have always wanted to do that and I finally got to. Penelope and I shared a lantern and it was so cool to watch it float off into the sky. We came inside and talked and played Never Have I Ever and Truth Or Truer (a game I invented,) and had fun. Meesh and I looked through our pictures together and laughed and had a marvelous time.

I really need to go to bed. I’m working at 6 tomorrow morning… Kill me now. On the plus side, there’s a cute new guy at work who is nice, attractive and my age. Score!

Love you!!

Abby

2 thoughts on “Homeschool Prom. 163 to go…

  1. Pingback: Deeply Happy. 57 to go… | Guys, Life, Stuff

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

