Saying goodbye to Drama. 140 to go…

Tonight was probably one of the best nights of my whole life.

Over the past four years, I have had the distinct pleasure of being a part of Beautiful Feet Ministries, or as we called it Drama Team. Being a part of Drama has meant so much to me over the years. It has given me confidence, taught me how to embrace myself, taught me how to put myself out there, made me laugh and made me cry. The best friends that I have made have been through Drama. I cannot imagine doing these last four years without them.

Tonight we had our Drama Team party to wrap up the end of the year. We laughed, we talked, we Hung out. Then, we watched our recording of The Golden Key, which I was in this fall. That was wonderful. I laughed so hard through the whole thing. We quoted our favorite lines along with the video and we laughed about the silly things that we messed up.

After watching that we did senior awards/recognition. This year, Meesh, AZ and I were the three seniors. Those girls are my two best friends and We’re the first group to go through all four years. So that was emotional. Some of our boys did their impressions of us and then presented us with awards (mine was most likely to play every character in a play,) a Barbie doll (mine was Rapunzell from Tangled,) and a pair of sweat pants signed by everyone. It was seriously so touching. Then some people talked a little bit (which hasn’t made me cry yet, but It’s coming,) and that was so sweet. I felt so loved and like all of this hard work has had an impact.

I’ve been blessed beyond measure to be involved with Drama. I can’t thank every one enough. I have learned and grown and laughed so much more than I could ever say. I have loved every moment and I can never express how much it has meant to me.

I am the person that I am because of Drama and the friends I’ve made because if it.

Love you!

Abby

One thought on “Saying goodbye to Drama. 140 to go…

  1. Pingback: The best weekend. 81 to go… | Guys, Life, Stuff

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

