Some free time. 94 to go…

On Tuesdays and Thursdays I have an 8 am Chemistry class and then an 11 am Biology class and so I have two hours in between them where I’m just too lazy to walk back to my room. So instead of going anywhere I just sit in the Math and Physics study lounge and get work done. I don’t talk to any one, I just listen to my iPod, send e-mails, write blog posts, do homework, drink tea and maybe (if I ever find time) read a book.

I love college life and dorm life, but you never get a minute alone. Not even in the shower (I shower on my own [obviously] but there are three showers next to each other. There’s no way to get a minute alone.) So I’m really enjoying this time to just sit down and productive and to not have to interact with people. Don’t get me wrong, I love people and I love my friends, but I need some time alone sometimes.

I’m a super extrovert. I’m loud, I like people, I would rather be exhausted than miss out on some social opportunity with people that I like. However, I still need time alone. I think that people don’t understand extroverts. They don’t understand that even though we are very socially inclined, we still need moments of peace. I need moments of rest and peace and of being alone.

One thing I don’t need, though, is quiet. I hate silence. I truly do. I don’t know. It’s a weird thing, but silence kinda freaks me out. I sleep with a fan running because I like the sound it makes, I always have music playing even if it’s just classical, I sing to myself in the shower. I just can’t stand silence. Maybe silence would be good for me, but I’m just not there yet.

Off to Bio!!

Love you!

Abby

PS- a guy just walked in wearing a Doctor Who shirt. More and more, I’m convinced that I picked the right college.

One thought on “Some free time. 94 to go…

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

