I’m baaaaaaaaaack!!! 55 to go…

So I haven’t posted in about 2 weeks. Let me tell you, that was not by my own doing. I have had two weeks of madness. It’s been like two weeks of Mondays.

Last Monday, I got locked out of my blog due to some errors with my cell phone and such. That may or may not have caused a mini two week panic attack. Then on Tuesday I broke my phone after just getting a new one about a month ago. On Wednesday I lost my University ID card, which means I couldn’t get into my building or buy food. The rest of the week was OK, but I found myself really really homesick over Easter weekend and I had no way of calling my parents and talking to them. I watched a super depressing movie over the weekend which threw me into a funk and I also had the realization that this boy I’ve had a crush on for a long time just doesn’t like me. I know that doesn’t sound like a big deal, but it was kind of crushing. I mean, I haven’t asked him about it or told him how I feel (you know me, it’s just not going to happen,) but it just kind of hit me that he didn’t like me and he probably isn’t going to change his mind. It was just something I suddenly understood. This week started fine, but then I got really sick on Tuesday and have just felt awful (I literally spell that wrong every single time,) and didn’t get out of bed for several days. I’ve just been feeling rotten and it’s been raining and I haven’t been able to call my mom and whine to her about how much everything sucks.

Thankfully this week is almost over. I just took a Biology exam and I’m done for the week and can just relax. My phone came in the mail and I didn’t have to pay a penny to get it fixed. Basically everything has fallen into place in the past 24 hours. I’m still coming off of the stress wagon I’ve been on for the past 10 days, but I am most certainly relieved to be done with all of this.

Not being on here has given me a lot of time to do some writing on my tumblr and a lot of time to think. But in the end, I’m really glad I’m back.

Love you!!

Abby

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment.

